Rock the Votes Ambassadors

Featured Rock the Vote Artist

Rockin Playlist
Song Name Artist Album Genre Time
1. Thrash Unreal Against Me! New Wave Alternative & Punk 4:14 Listen Listen
2. New Wave Against Me! New Wave Alternative & Punk 3:29 Listen Listen
3. Stop Against Me! New Wave Alternative & Punk 2:34 Listen Listen

Against Against Me!

Hailing from Gainesville, Florida Against Me! is frontman Tom Gabel, guitarist James Bowman, bassist Andrew Seward, and drummer Warren Oakes. Their fourth studio album, New Wave, was released produced by Butch Vig and released by Sire Records on July 10, 2007 . It quickly became one of most critically acclaimed albums of the year, with Spin Magazine declaring it the "Best Album of 2007." Known for Gabel's politically charged lyrics, roaring vocals, and fist-to-authority ethos, each Against Me! live show is an incendiary experience. In the past year the band has completed two headlining tours as well as tours with Mastodon, Foo Fighters and Serj Tankian. This summer Against Me! will headline the 2008 Vans Warped Tour.

Share |